ACORN – Stop Lying!

I see the headline,  ACORN demands action by city on abandoned houses and my first thought? What are they not telling us…………..

ACORN member Louise Cleveland said she is personally affected by derelict houses.

“I have two abandoned homes next to me that have been that way for over 20 years,” she said.

Two abandoned houses – for over 20 years! That does sound awful. If it were true.

Louis Cleveland does not appear to have ANY abandoned houses on her street. In fact, it appears to be a very nice street.

Homes To The Left Of Louis Cleveland

Homes To The Left Of Louis Cleveland

Homes To The Right Of Louise Cleveland

Homes To The Right Of Louise Cleveland

Homes Opposite from Louise Cleveland

Homes Opposite from Louise Cleveland

Then there’s Connie McDaniel. Well, it looks like Connie may have exaggerated a little as well.

Another member, Connie McDaniel, shared similar sentiments.

“I’ve been trying for years to get the house next door to me at 5939 Springfield Avenue torn down for years,” McDaniel said. “The roof’s collapsed, it’s filled with garbage, and it’s damaging my property. Yet, despite my calls, the city has done nothing,”

Looks Like It Needs Some TLC - But The Roof Is Still There

Looks Like It Needs Some TLC - But The Roof Is Still There

Her neighbor at 5939 Springfield has owned this home since 1970 and still gets his tax bill at this address. Maybe Ms. McDaniel should knock on the door and make sure he’s o.k.!!

Comments Off on ACORN – Stop Lying!

Filed under ACORN

Comments are closed.